Outstanding service

Benjamin W. Wah, In Grateful Appreciation of Your Outstanding and Dedicated Service to ICDM and the Data Mining Community

The 10-year highest impact paper

Frequent Subgraph Discovery. Michihiro Kuramochi, George Karypis, pp. 313-320 , ICDM2001.

Best research paper

Timothy de Vries, Sanjay Chawla, and Michael Houle, Finding Local Anomalies in Very High Dimensional Space

Runner up for best research paper

Dijun Luo, Chris Ding, and Heng huang, Towards Structural Sparsity: An Explicit l2/l0 Approach

Best application paper

Jaewon Yang and Jure Leskovec, Modeling Information Diffusion in Social Media

Honorable mentions

Chang-Dong Wang, Jian-Huang Lai, and Jun-Yong Zhu, A Conscience On-line Learning Approach for Kernel-Based Clustering

Honorable mentions

Fei Wang, Ping Li, and Christian Konig, Learning a Bi-Stochastic Data Similarity Matrix

Student travel

Abdullah Mueen, University of California, Riverside, USA
Aditya Menon,University of California, San Diego, USA
Aleksandra Korolova, Stanford University, USA
Bo Dai, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Boris Cule, University of Antwerp, Belgium
Chang-Dong Wang, Sun Yat-sen University , China
Chih-Chun Chia, University of Michigan, USA
Daniel Svonava, Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovakia
Eran Shaham, Bar-Ilan University Ramat-Gan, Israel
Faisal Kamiran, Eindhoven University of Technology , Netherlands
Gianmarco De Francisci Morales, ISTI-CNR / IMT Lucca , Italy
Guangxia Li, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Heli Sun, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
Jun Wu, Dalian Maritime University, China
Kui Yu, Hefei University of Technology, China
Kyong Jin Shim, University of Minnesota, USA
Lu-An Tang, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Majid Masso, George Mason University, USA
Mario Navas, University of Houston, USA
Mingsheng Long, Tsinghua University, China
Nishchal Devanur, Rutgers University, USA
Nishith Pathak, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Minneapolis, USA
Petko Bogdanov, University of California Santa Barbara, USA
Quang Vinh Nguyen, University of Western Sydney, Australia
Robson Cordeiro, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Romain Quere, MIA Lab. / Univ. La Rohelle, France
Sunho Park, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea
Tantan Liu, The Ohio State University, USA
Tengfei Ma, Peking University , China
Troy Raeder, University of Notre Dame, USA
U Kang, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Wouter Duivesteijn, LIACS, Leiden University, Netherlands
Yaling Zheng, University of Nebraska, USA
Yanchi Liu, Rutgers University & University of Science and Technology Beijing, USA
Yang Zhou, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Yue Han, Binghamton University, USA
Zeyu Zheng, Peking University, China
Zhen Hu, University of Cincinnati, USA
Zheng Wang, Tsinghua University, China
Zi Yang, Tsinghua University, China